Leadership | ASCRS
About Us


ASCRS Executive Board

May 2023 - April 2024

Elizabeth Yeu, MD



Vance Thompson, MD

Vice President/President Elect

Francis S. Mah, MD

Francis S. Mah, MD


Kevin M. Miller, MD


Richard L. Lindstrom, MD

Richard L. Lindstrom, MD

Member at Large

Douglas J. Rhee, MD

Douglas J. Rhee, MD

Immediate Past President

Richard S. Hoffman MD

Richard S. Hoffman, MD

Nominating Committee Chair

Parag Parekh, MD

Government Relations Chair

Sumit "Sam" Garg, MD

EyeWorld Chief Medical Editor

Susan McDonald

Susan MacDonald

ASCRS Foundation Chair


Steve Speares

Executive Director

ASCRS Leadership Committee

May 2022 - April 2023

Zaina Al-Mohtaseb, MD

Zaina Al-Mohtaseb, MD

Chair, Young Eye Surgeons (YES) Committee

John Berdahl, MD

John Berdahl, MD

Chair, Membership Committee


Marjan Farid, MD

Chair, Cornea Committee


Cathleen McCabe, MD

Chair, Refractive Surgery Clinical Committee

Nathan Radcliffe, MD

Chair, Glaucoma Clinical Committee

Richard Tipperman, MD

Chair, Cataract Clinical Committee


Christina Weng, MD

Chair, Retina Clinical Committee

We use cookies to measure site performance and improve your experience. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Legal Notice.